Kidderminster Forest Quilters
Here are some quilting and relevant links

Relevant Links
Quilters Guild (quiltersguild.org.uk)The Quilters Guild promotes the development of quilting in Britian today. Forest Quilters are a member of the Quilters Guild.
Quilt Museum (quiltmuseum.org.uk)A museum and gallery dedicated to Quilting . The museum is located in St Anthony's Hall, York.
Kidderminster-Husum Twinning Association (kidderminster-husum-twinning.co.uk)Forest Quilters have twinned with Husum Quilters and share their interest in quilting through exhibition and exchanges.
Embroiderers Guild (embroiderersguild.com)

Useful Links
Sarah's Hand Embroidery Tutorials (embroidery.rocksea.org)A useful website american website with tutorials and information about hand embroidery.

Shops and Suppliers
Asding (asding.com)Specialist wadding supplier but also sell a range of threads and notions.
Cotton Patch (cottonpatch.co.uk)A quilting specialist based in Hall Green, Birmingham.Supplier of quilting sewing and handy craft accessories.
Twisted Threads (twistedthread.com)Quilting/Creative exhibition organisers.
Creative Grids (creativegrids.com)A mail-order company supplying quilting accessories. Especially good for rulers,cutting mats, and rotary cutters etc.
Cupcake cottons (cupcakecottons.co.uk)A web-based retailer of classic reproduction and contemporary fabrics
Fabrics Galore (fabricsgalore.co.uk)A london based fabric specialist with a very wide range of fabrics.
Farbstoff Heide Stoll Weber (farbstoff.com)Well recommended company based in Germany. Usually attend the festival of quilts but also do mail-order. Top quality hand dyed cotton sateen and silk organza.
Hannah's Room (hannahsroom.co.uk)Specialise in batiks.
Husqvarna Viking (husqvarnaviking.com/uk/)Machine specialist based in Redditch.
Janome (janome.co.uk)Machine specialist based in Stockport.
Kaleidoscope Books (kalquilts.com)Craft books and fabric specialist. Mail-order based in Glasgow.
White Cottage (whitecottagecountrycrafts.co.uk)A fabric shop with a wide range of patchwork fabrics, threads, patterns kits and notions. Day classes and weekend residential workshops run throughout the year.
Crafty Notions (craftynotions.com)A wide range of products including, paints, powders and stamps for all kinds of craft including felting and quilting.
Sewing Machines Direct (sewingmachinesdirect.com)Machine specialist with shops in London and Wrexham.
Mulberry Silks (mulberrysilks-patriciawood.com/store/)


thumbnail of image 03  thumbnail of image 04
thumbnail of image 05  thumbnail of image 06
thumbnail of image 07  thumbnail of image 08
thumbnail of image 09  thumbnail of image 10
thumbnail of image 11  thumbnail of image 12
thumbnail of image 13  thumbnail of image 14
thumbnail of image 15  thumbnail of image 16
thumbnail of image 17
(click the images below to view a larger image)
copyright 2011, content created by robin gray  |  site map